Skip Navigation

Board of Trustees


Commonwealth Academy is a non-profit, tax-exempt, college preparatory day school governed by a voluntary board of trustees. The board establishes the policies, priorities, goals, and objectives of the school’s operation and future and reviews the budget and financial, admission, and development reports.


2020–2021 Board of Trustees
David H. Topol, Vice Chair
Rebecca McDonald, Treasurer
Laura Campbell, Secretary
Richmond Abbe
Gena Fitzgerald
Karen Foley
Diana A. Horvat
Anabelle Morgan, Ex Officio
Connie Young
Cathy Pharis, Chair Emeritus